LiCOR people

Many people and institutions have contributed to the creation of this Literary Criticism Online Resource and we would like to acknowledge all of them here.

Academic content

Svenn-Arve Myklebost and Timothy Saunders, both of whom work in the English Department at Volda University College in Norway, have led the project and provided the academic content. Svenn-Arve has created the modules in Literature and Drama, while Timothy is responsible for the ones on Poetry and Narrative.

We have also received invaluable feedback and advice from our team of academic advisers located at different higher education institutions around Norway. This team consists of Hilde Brox (University of Tromsø); John-Wilhelm Flattun (University of Bergen); Risley Kavu Ngala (University College of South East Norway); Juan Christian Pellicer (University of Oslo); and Eric Dean Rasmussen (University of Stavanger).

Animation and graphic design

All the short animated films and the site’s visual profile have been designed and produced in-house by students at Volda University College’s Media Faculty.

Shervin Danai and Silje Ekvall Sandbrekkene designed the LiCOR logo and other elements of the site’s visual profile under the supervision of Thomas Lewe.


Maeve Baker, Charlotte Bouvattier and Shakir Khan created the Introduction to Drama animation.

Arielle DemilecampsZdenka Tomorova and Noemi Valentiny created the Introduction to Literature animation.

Silje Johansen and Jone Skjærpe created the Introduction to Narrative animation.

Alma CakicSandra Giroud, Mariely Gonzales, Magnus Ruud and Noemi Valentiny created the Introduction to Poetry animation.


Malin Høie Ørsal recorded the voice-over for all four animated films.


The creation and production of these films was supervised by three members of the Animation Department: Dave KingAndres Mand and Trygve Selnes Nielsen.


We would not have been able to fund the work required to make LiCOR without a grant from Norgesuniversitetet, an organisation created by the Norwegian government with the express purpose of stimulating the development and greater use of digital tools in teaching and learning. We have also received significant support from the Institute of Language and Literature and the Media Faculty at Volda University College. We are very grateful to both these institutions for making this project possible.

We are also grateful to the IT advice and support we have received from the E-Learning Department at Volda University College, led by Hilde Gry Leer-Salvesen.